Further Notice of Annual General Meeting and 2019 Trustee Election



Trustee Elelection

Nominations for Te Ātiawa o Te Waka-a-Māui Trust's 2019 trustee election closed at 5pm on Wednesday 16 October 2019. Valid nominations for the four vacancies on the Trust were received from Mark BARCELLO, Cindy BATT, Antoni BUNT, Rachael HĀTE, John Pere KATENE, Linda Hameme MARTIN, Jon T (Jonboy) MCGREGOR, Te Ra MORRIS, Billy REEVES and Matua-Neville WATSON-TAHUAROA.

As the number of nominations received exceeds the number of vacancies available, an election is required and will be conducted by postal and internet voting. Voter packs, together with information about the candidates will be sent to all registered and verified adult members of the Trust on Wednesday 30 October 2019, with internet and postal voting closing at 5pm Wednesday 27 November 2019. Members can also vote at the Annual General Meeting on Sunday 1 December 2019.

Any member who does not receive a voting document or requires a replacement should ring the election helpline on 0800 666 033. The Trust also invites anyone who has not already enrolled, aged 18 years and over and with the appropriate whakapapa, to apply to be included on the Trust's register.

Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Te Ātiawa o Te Waka-a-Māui Trust is to be held at Whakatū Marae, 99 Atawhai Drive, Atawhai, Nelson on Sunday 1st December 2019. The meeting will commence at 10am and is expected to conclude around 2.30pm. All registered beneficiaries of the Trust are welcome to attend.

AGENDA

- 1. Opening/Karakia
- 2. Apologies
- 3. Adoption of 2018 Minutes & Action Points
- 4. Chair Report
- 5. CEO Report

- 6. Trustee Reports
- 7. Appointment of Auditor
- 8. Trustee Elections
- 9. General Business

Anthony Morton

Returning Officer - Te Ātiawa o Te Waka-a-Māui Trust 0800 666 033 or iro@electionz.com

